December 28, 2011

Nick Spencer's Glorious "Morning Glories"

Over the cozy holidays, I read through Nick Spencer's fantastic graphic novel Morning Glories so fast that I already regret it. There are two collections of six chapters each available at your favorite book dealer, though 14 chapters have already been published.

Morning Glories tells the story of six brilliant but troubled recruits who come together at a sinister academy, which has its very own gruesome and dangerous secrets. Artistically flawless with fine work by Joe Eisma, the series also comes with a totally entrancing style of storytelling and keeps you craving for the next reveal, until it shocks you with something totally unexpected once again.

Nick Spencer, who is a big fan of series like Lost, takes his baby serious and promises a satisfying run that will see you return to the first page of everything and go "aaah, they knew what they were doing from the start!" – quite unlike his more popular role model. And I'm so excited how everything is going to continue; I just wish the series would be complete already. Absolutely recommended!

Morning Glories – Vol. 1, Chapters 1 - 6 at Amazon
Morning Glories – Vol. 2, Chapters 7 - 12 at Amazon

0 Kommentare:

Post a Comment